Wizard Wrock

August 12, 2008 at 12:09 pm Leave a comment

My good friend Abbey was in town this past weekend for the Terminus Convention – yup, that’s for Harry Potter! I went down to hang out with her on Friday and had an awesome time, helping her look for her dueling partner, cruising through the vendor booths, and going to the Wizard Wrock concert at Reggie’s Rock Club that night to hear some wizard bands. It was a ton of fun, and I hope to be able to go to Leaky Con next spring myself!

At the concert was this guy, Hank Green. He and his brother have this project called “Nerd Fighters.” He sang a couple of his Harry Potter inspired songs. They were awesome. I post here the one called “Accio Deathly Hallows”, written just before Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was released. Enjoy!

And just for a bit more nerdiness (like I needed it!), here is another of his songs with a Star Trek theme called “What Would Captain Picard Do?”

Entry filed under: Harry Potter. Tags: , , , , , .

Ah…Spike Holy Freakin’ Crap!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 102,831 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031