Can you help?

April 22, 2010 at 9:06 am 2 comments

Howdy!  Been a while…I’m sorry about that.  I’m writing today because I need your help with a campaign that I’m running.

Some of you may know that Justin and I have had a rough year.  Not only did we loose our 1st child to miscarriage, but our 2nd as well.  We have been struggling for over 3 years to add to our family with little success due to my infertility issues.  I’ve been diagnosed with a couple of different problems, and hopefully we have found solutions to this that will work.  Only time will tell on that…

Next week (April 25-May 1) is National Infertility Awareness Week, put on by Resolve.org, an organization who’s goal it is to make infertility more known and to support those of us who deal with it.  As part of the Awareness week I’m starting a campaign on Twitter to make the word #infertility a Top 10 Trending Topic.  Now, if you don’t have Twitter, this sentence probably doesn’t make any sense to you.  Basically when people talk about stuff on twitter it is tracked.  Those words or phrases that are mentioned the most get put on a top 10 list on the side of the page and you can click on it to see what people are saying.  Now, these are usually very dumb things like #Justin Beiber or #Oprah, even #nascar.  So my goal is this: On Monday, April 26th we will be attempting to make the word #infertility trending on Facebook!  I’d love to get it to the number one spot, but the main goal is just to get it on there and get people talking about it!  Remove the shame and stigma from the topic!

How can you help?  Just tweet!  If you have Twitter, please add #infertility to all of your tweets on April 26th.  If you don’t, could you help by spreading the word?  The more people we reach the better!  If you want more details, you can head over to my other blog The Long and Winding Road where I chronicle my journey with infertility.  There you can even grab a button to put on your own blog to spread the word.  Here’s what it looks like:

I’d really love it if you could all help, simply spread the word and if you do have Twitter, add #infertility to all of your tweets on April 26th!  Thanks everyone!  Oh, and please comment if you will be joining the campaign!

Entry filed under: shameless self promotion.

My weekend 5 yrs ago today…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Obsquatch  |  April 25, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    I’m no use to you as I am twitless. When I say it that way, it doesn’t sound so bad, almost like I’ve woken up from a bad dream of being a twitoholic.

    Thank God I’m TWITLESS!!!

    Reply
    • 2. meggomae  |  April 26, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      don’t worry obsquatch, you have other uses!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 91,163 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

