It’s time for a change

February 10, 2010 at 12:19 pm Leave a comment

I’m in a rut.  It’s understandable, I’ve had a rough time of it the last 3 years, but I really feel like I need to do something.  What?  I don’t know.  Guitar lessons?  Piano lessons?  I just need an outlet.  Somewhere to go once a week to completely turn my brain off from all things but the task at hand.  Unfortunately those things cost a lot of money (anyone know somewhere I can get lessons cheap?).  Maybe I just need to set aside some time every week to do nothing but practice on my guitar.  I’ve always been very bad at that.  I just need to sit down and play through stuff.

I guess it wouldn’t have to be music related, but I’m kind of in that mood right now.  Just wishing I were better at one of the instruments I do play (piano, guitar, oboe and flute).  Maybe I could take a sewing class?  But really, I’m getting pretty good at that, just teaching myself as I go along.  I would love to be able to draft and create my own designs and patterns, but I should get the basics down first.

This post is sounding depressing – I’m not depressed, don’t worry.  Just kind of feel like I’m spinning my wheels and never getting anywhere.

My life is becoming too routine.  I get up, I go to work.  I do my job.  I have my lunch alone, and usually at work (I need to get out more!)  I come home and by that time, I’m too tired to do anything but sit and watch TV.  I used to hate watching TV, now I feel like that’s all I ever do.  I need to motivate myself to take some action and get off my ass.

I think maybe this is the cold, snow and winter talking.  I promise to be much peppier in the springtime…it’s just right about this time when I start wishing for tulips, rain, worms, mud and sunshine.

Entry filed under: Ranting. Tags: , , , , .

saying goodbye again… Ask Me Anything!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 89,907 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

