Springtime in Chicago

September 17, 2009 at 9:13 am Leave a comment

So last spring I took a bunch of pictures of the flowers in my neighborhood and posted some of them up here.  I decided the other day to do a video with them and put a song behind it.  I chose April Showers by Caedmon’s Call.  However, instead of putting their recording in, I decided to sing it myself.  I’m not sure WHY I thought that would be a good idea, but I did it, and it’s up for the whole world to see now…yikes.  I’ve VERY self concious about singing alone.  I LOVE to sing…but usually with at least 1 other person if not more.  I prefer to harmonize rather than sing the melody, and I prefer to match the other person’s voice rather than singing in my own, because I don’t like the sound of my own voice.  Having said all that though, I present to you my video…

Entry filed under: Music. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

I love books the end of hope…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 91,227 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

