My 29th Birthday

August 27, 2009 at 10:16 am 1 comment

I had a great birthday this year.  Justin and I headed up to Minnesota to spend some time with my family.  My mom hosted a party on Sunday with our family and I got some nice gifts!  We had hot dogs (yum) and birthday cake!

On Monday (my  actual birthday)  we had pizza with my grandparents and then drove up to the Twin Cities for some baseball!  I love the Minnesota Twins, and I always have.  This is the last year that they will play in the HHH Metrodome as next year they will move to the new outdoor stadium, Target Field!!  I wanted to make sure that I got to the Dome one last time.  I sent out a message to my old camp friends that all live in or near the cities and we met up for the game.  Luckily, the Twins won the game!  Hurrah!  Above you can watch a video I put together of the pictures and vids I took at the game.

Thanks to everyone for making my birthday a special one!

Entry filed under: Holidays.

HOLY CRAP!!! I love books

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. SewDucky  |  August 28, 2009 at 2:36 am

    Happy B-Day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 90,365 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

