Seder 2009

April 10, 2009 at 3:06 pm 1 comment

sedar-plateHappy Passover everyone!  Last night Justin and I headed over to our friend Sarah Sapperstein‘s place for our 4th annual Seder meal.  It was the first time we’ve been to Sapper’s new condo as well.  As you can see – the Haggadah and Seder plate were in attendance, and well represented.  I love that we have a tradition of Seder every year.  Not only is it the one time a year where I brush the dust off my Hebrew (though I only did english this year…), but I also love that we are incorperating this holiday into our lives and that we feel it’s important and special.  Getting together with friends, opening a few dozen bottles of wine and talking is one of my most enjoyable things to do!  Well, that and read, and hike, and watch movies, and read, and be outside in the warm and dig in dirt to plant things (sad face for not having done that for 4 years…), and camp and play guitar and………………….

Anyway, here are some highlights of our night:

zoe-bag

Here we have Miss Zoe.  What, you can’t tell it’s her?  She brought a bag of toys to help keep her occupied during the evening.  It was FILLED with tiny little animals (called “Critters” and “Littlest Pet Shop”), and the bag was deep so her little arms couldn’t reach them all.  She decided the best way to get to them was to actually crawl inside the bag, rather than dumping it out.  I agree with her, that really is way more effective!

minions

Here are the “Critters” or as I refer to them, minions.  They are way too cute that there is NO WAY they aren’t evil and willing to do my bidding!

table

The set table was beautiful!  Sarah is on the 23rd floor of a building by the lake and all of her walls are basically windows,  so there is an AMAZING view of the city and lake – you could basically watch a cubs game from her window (she lives very near to Wrigley Field).  I got a bit frightened being up that high and being able to see where I could fall too, but it was very cool to see the city spread out like that.

our-host1

Here is our lovely host Sarah doing her obligatory pose.  Thanks for the great evening, hun!

soup

Can’t forget the Matzah ball soup!  I love this stuff…

justin-reading

My wonderful hubby reading to us from the Haggadah…looks like he’s really into it!

the-crew

enjoying-wine

thumbs-up

Lot’s of random shots of the fun we had that night.  Looks like Roger made a new friend! 😀

obligatory

And of course, the obligatory foot shot.  For more information on the boots you see pictured above, click here.

Entry filed under: Friend News.

HUZZAH!! New blog…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dad.  |  December 13, 2009 at 1:45 am

    It is a joy to see my daughter living her life with friends, traditions, meaningful life. I wish I could hug her. I am so proud of her independence, self sufficiency, and success. Is there more a father could ask, I think not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 90,359 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

