I’m too sexy for my job…

January 8, 2009 at 10:33 am 7 comments

Who knew?  MSN posted an article up called “10 Sexy Careers You Never Thought Of“.  You can read the whole article if you want, but really, this is the most important piece:

Depending on where you work and whom you work with, the words “sexy” and “job” shouldn’t share a sentence. Even if you check all romantic notions at the door when you punch your time card, not everyone does.Plenty of people are just as attractive as — or more attractive than — the profession they choose. Not just the obvious picks, such as athletes, doctors or models, but also some whose attractive quotients rise when they’re on the clock.Here are 10 careers that have more sex appeal than you probably realize:

1. Administrative assistants
When you visit almost any workplace, a smiling administrative assistant greets you. Very often you don’t know if you’re in the right place, whom you need to speak with or even what you need to do. Administrative assistants know the answers and, because they’re your first points of contact, they have to be well-groomed and kind to visitors. Knowledge, good looks, a nice personality and helpfulness? Yes, please. And since they frequently work closely with high-level executives who value their opinions, they often possess a hidden but large cache of power. Administrative assistants pretty much have the whole package.

It’s all true, what can I say?  I have hidden power?  You bet your sweet bippy (sorry Larry, I know you’re not in the business of betting your bippy…)!  Does this make me a gnostic?  You know, the whole “secret knowledge” thing?
I mean…who WOULDN”T want to be greeted by this when they walk into an office:
dsc01202
I’m just sayin’…hot.
Thanks to Abbey for directing me to this article…she’s a hot Admin. Assist, too!
Entry filed under: shameless self promotion. Tags: , , , .

New Years… The problem with Christian music…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. celticwander  |  January 8, 2009 at 10:51 am

    o darlin’ you are a hawt admin ass t

    Reply
  • 2. meggomae  |  January 8, 2009 at 10:56 am

    I have a hot admin ass? What? 😀

    Reply
  • 3. susq  |  January 8, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    ow ow Meggo 🙂 That picture of you is priceless….I hope to see it as a profile pic on facebook real soon!

    Reply
  • 4. Sally  |  January 8, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Oooo! Oooo! I’m a hot admin ass too!!!!

    Look at all of us hotties.

    The article is clearly corroborated by our experience.

    Although, sometimes, to throw people off, I’ll add, ” /Office Manager” .

    And other times, because variety is my favorite spice, I’ll call mahself “Executive Assistant”. I don’t actually know what that means. But neither do they.

    And for the coup de gras…. “Executive Assitant/Office Manager”.

    When I use my hyphenated name, my business card is 5 X 8.

    Reply
  • 5. meggomae  |  January 8, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    I get to through in “Webmaster” or “Webmistress” so technically (if I had business cards) I’d be:

    Meggon Mae Thornburgh
    Administrative Assistant/Webmistress

    I think I’d need an 8 x10!

    Reply
  • 6. Sally  |  January 8, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    well, and you get to have the word “mistress” on your business card.

    Reply
  • 7. meggomae  |  January 8, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    always good…see…sexy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 89,246 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

