Iron Man Rocks the Casbah

June 20, 2008 at 11:01 am Leave a comment

Oh, you know it totally does! I’ve seen the movie twice now, and I’m planning to go again sometime soon! The writing is fantastic (even with the comic book cheese factor, but you HAVE to have that in there!), the casting was spot on (who knew that I was totally in love with Robert Downey Jr.??) and the story was great. I highly recommend it to all!

I saw the movie opening weekend and I’m just now getting around to my recommendation…sorry about that folks! Don’t know why I waited. So why am I writing about it now? I got a random comment on my last post about the Hulk from Patrick. I went to check out his website and it’s pretty cool! The tag line of his website “KOG Media” is “God’s Kingdom in Movies, Music and Television”. Gotta love that! I clicked on his review of Iron Man and was very intrigued. Click here to check it out yourself!

Also…if you’ve seen the new Indiana Jones movie, check out his review of that as well.  My view pretty much coincides with his, though my order of prefrence is 1)Raiders 2)Last Crusade 3)Temple of Doom 10)Crystal Skull.  My basic view of the most recent Indy movie is this – if you want to see it, you should.  If you had no desire to see it, don’t.

Entry filed under: Comics, Movies. Tags: , , , .

One more reason to LOVE the “Hulk” My Rock ‘n Roll Dream…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 91,170 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

