TWILIGHT TRAILER

May 22, 2008 at 10:15 am Leave a comment

I love reading. I love it. I would be most happy curled up in a comfortable chair with a stack of my favorite books next to me and just work my way through one at a time and start over. I love the smell of books, and using my imagination to picture what the characters and places look like!

I love movies. I would also be happy, curled up in a comfy chair with a stack of my favorite movies next to me and just work my way through one at a time and start over. I love seeing the images and letting someone else’s imagination create a cornucopia of images for my mind to wrap around.

So…the best of both worlds is sometimes a movie that is based upon one of my favorite books. I say “sometimes” and not “all the time” because more often than not, a movie adaptation of a book is horrid (see Eragon…actually, DON’T see Eragon). Harry Potter I rank some of my all time favorites. The movies don’t hold a candle to the books, but they are tolerable. It’s rare that a movie and a book are both amazing. In my opinion I love both the Lord of the Rings books and movies! Another movie/book that I can say are both good is Interview with the Vampire.

I’m bringing all this up because once again, one of my favorite books, Twilight by Stephanie Meyer is being made into a movie. I seriously hope that the movie is as fantastic as the book. There are 3 other books in the series…two are out, the other is not yet released, but will be on August 2nd. I can only assume that they’ll do movies for the rest of the books, too. I will definitely be going on December 12th, 2008 to see the movie. Here’s hoping it can live up to the book! For a sneak peek, here’s the teaser trailer:

[UPDATE: Edward seems to bear a striking resemblance to a certain Cedric Diggory of Harry Potter fame…Hmmm…]

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Draco sings? An Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 91,170 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

