OJ needs a smack upside the head…

November 15, 2006 at 3:48 pm 1 comment

O.J. Simpson to Discuss Killings
and
Grr…Arr…OJ!!!

The above link is to an article on Comcast that I found highly disturbing. OJ Simpson is doing a 2 part interview with Fox (of course, who else would do this?) on November 27th and 29th discussing “…how he would have committed the murders if he were the one responsible for the crimes…” Are you kidding me? Seriously…not only is that the stupidest idea for a TV interview ever (not to mention that this interview is being done to promote a new book titled “O.J. Simpson: If I Did It, Here’s How It Happened”), but it is just in poor taste! Seriously: if you had been put on trial for a brutal double homicide, with the entire world watching and judging you, and then found innocent, would you do this? Not to mention the fact that most of the world believes him to be guilty, and that he was “…found liable in 1997 in a wrongful death lawsuit filed by the Goldman family.”

I have a message for OJ:
Don’t do it!!! It is tactless and just plain wrong! If you didn’t do it, as you claim, and as a jury said in 1994, then why would you go around saying, ‘I didn’t do it, but if I did, here’s how it would have been done.’ How do you think the families of Nicole and Ronald feel about that? Having someone go around explaining how they would kill their loved ones. You sir have no concience if you think that there is nothing wrong with this.

I am not saying I think he did it – I’m not saying I think he didn’t do it. This has nothing to do with whether or not he is the murderer…as I said, a jury found him innocent, and that is the end of it leagally. What I am saying is that his current actions are immoral and wrong for any person to do. If I went around publishing books and giving interviews saying “I didn’t kill so-and-so, but if I would have here’s they way it would be done” I would very well expect for people to have a negative reaction to me. It is dumb. It is stupid. I’m sorry to have to resort to those words, but in this case, it’s true.

I know OJ Simpson will not be reading this post, nor will anyone who represents him or is in any way connected to him. But I’m hoping somewhere down the line OJ gets a tingle in his “spidey sences” and realizes that doing this interview and this book is just plain WRONG!

Okay – hopping off the soap box now.

Entry filed under: Ranting. Tags: .

CafePress Shop OJ needs a smack upside the head…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tripp Hudgins  |  November 20, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    (o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 89,526 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

