March 31, 2006 at 6:41 pm 3 comments

STUDENT LOAN CONSOLIDATION CENTERS PISS ME OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!

All I want to do is add another federal loan to my current consolidation. That shouldn’t be so hard, should it? Well, YOU’RE WRONG! It’s freakin’ impossible! I consolidated with Student Loan Xpress…who I loved because they were always so nice and helpful. Well, the bastards sold my loan to AES and never told me. I tried to call last week to add my Perkins loan to the consolidation and found out. Fine…whatever. I called AES then to add the loan, and they didn’t have me in the system yet, so I had to wait a few days. Fine…whatever. So, I call today to add the loan. They gave me the number of their consolidation center…I called that number and said, “I’m trying to add another loan to my current consolidation.” They looked me up and said, “We just purchased your loan, and we’re only handling the repayment. You’ll have to call the person you set up the consolidation with in order to do that.” Fine…whatever. I call back to Xpress…I say, “I’m trying to add another loan to my current consolidation.” They say, “We no longer own your loan…we sold it.” I say, “I know, but they told me I had to talk to you to add another loan.” They gave me the number of the people who originally consolidated my loan…financialaid.com. Fine…whatever. So I call them and say, “I’m trying to add another loan to my current consolidation.” They say, “We don’t have a record that you have a loan with us.” I say, “I know…” and explain what I’ve been told on the past 3 phone calls. I get put on hold. They get back to me and say, “We can’t add it for you, because we have nothing to add too…you’ve been sold to AES, and they have to add it.” I told her what AES told me…she says, “No, they HAVE to add it…they’ll need to send you a new application probably, but they are the ones that have to do it.” GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRrrrr…I call back to freakin’ AES and say “I’m trying to add another loan to my current consolidation.” They get my info and tell me to hold. So, I’m on hold for about 10 min. She gets back on the phone and says, “we’ll have to send you a new application, but we don’t want you to loose your benefits [I get great finance rates and payment, that’s why I went through Xpress in the first place…] so we’ll have to call you back once we figure this out.” Now, I’m waiting.

Seriously…shouldn’t I be able to call one place and handle my loans? I was on the phone for 45 min trying to track down the right people to talk to, and it ended up being the first people I had talked to. I’m pissed. No one told me in the first place that my loan had been sold, and I still do have mail confirmation of this! I should have been told. I still wouldn’t know if I hadn’t been trying to add this other loan. I would have sent in my payment to Loan Xpress and thought I was fine. Then I would have gotten a late notice from AES, and wonder who the hell they were! Have I mentioned that I’m pissed?

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR ARrrrrgggghhhhh!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Who are you wearing??

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Devon  |  April 7, 2006 at 2:13 am

    Man, I’ve never had that many problems with AES. They’ve been nothing but fantastically helpful for me!

    Reply
  • 2. Mae  |  April 7, 2006 at 3:07 pm

    They’re bastards. I tried to call them again last week, cause it’s been 7 days since they said they’d get back to me, and they tried to tell me again that they weren’t the ones to add another loan. I said yes they are…got put on hold and then she told me that I had to call CitiBank. CitiBank? What the (*#&!!!! I have nothing from CitiBank, never EVER dealt with them. I was so pissed by that point, I just hung up on her. I’m going to try again later after work today and hopefully get to the bottom of all of this crap.

    Reply
  • 3. Devon  |  April 8, 2006 at 2:20 am

    what jerks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 91,170 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

