February 22, 2006 at 3:17 pm 2 comments

Well, Tripp posted a blog about the recent shipping sale to an Arab country. He wondered,

“Is this an act of a high-minded president hoping to gain support from moderate Islamic types? Is this a way to separate more clearly the terrorists from the rest of the Arab world in our foreign policy relationships? Perhaps. It is a brave thing if this is so”

I don’t think this is the case. The Bush family has many friends in the Arab world. One of the most powerful is the Prince of Saudi Arabia. I think this was a sale to a friend to help boost both of their pocketbooks, not foreign relations. Since when has Bush ever done anything to boost foreign relations? I could definitly be wrong about this. I am simply posting my opinion here, but I’m probably not far from the truth! Tell me what you think…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Justin  |  February 22, 2006 at 3:30 pm

    look at you, my little politico wife!

    you have been around me too long.

    I think you are on the right track with your thoughts

    Reply
  • 2. Mae  |  February 22, 2006 at 3:32 pm

    I know…I’m smrt…just like Homer!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 102,791 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
February 2006
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728