May 25, 2005 at 2:17 pm Leave a comment

Listening to: Nothing in Between by Stuart Davis

I’M FINALLY DONE! I’VE GRADUATED!!!!!!!!

Yes, that’s right…you are reading a blog from one of the recent graduates of Luther Seminary! I’m so glad it’s over!!! I can’t even describe to you how glad I am that it’s finally over! The sad thing however, is that all of my friends are starting to leave…Abbey left for home on Sunday, and on Monday Ioan ran away with my fiance…er, well…he hitched a ride with Justin and “shacked up” with him until this morning when he hopped on a plane to explore Europe this summer. First stop: Norway! I hope he has a good time.

There are still lots of folk around though. I went and saw Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith again yesterday afternoon with my friend Jon. I would definitly not mind going again! I would however like to go see Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy again before I go back to Star Wars. If y’all haven’t seen that one yet, I’d highly recomend it. I think they did a pretty good job of making a movie out of the books that are Hitchikers Guide. Of course, stuff had to be altered and left out to fit it all in a 2 hour span, but they captured the humor and wit of the book very well.

Anyway, that’s all for now…Think I’ll watch a bit of Firefly and then read some. And if you haven’t heard, Joss Whedon (the amazing creator of Buffy, Angel and the Firefly series) is now making a movie version of Firefly called Serenity, and will be out September 30th. If you haven’t seen the series, you really should…it’s amazing! And I’m sure the movie is going to be phenominal.

Later!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 91,163 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

