May 8, 2005 at 10:01 pm Leave a comment

Listening to: The sound of my own procrastination…

Hello all! I’m writing to you from the lovely (note: sarcasim) Luther Seminary Library. I’m about ready to pass out on the computer due to lack of sleep. I’m currently working on my last of 2 papers that I have to complete for my senior writing project. I finished the first paper on Friday, and I’m hoping to get more than half way done with this one today. (For those of you who are just joining us, 1/2 way through one of these papers is 13 pages…) I’m pretty confident that I will be able to accomplish this goal, since I’m already on page 6. I’m doing much better on this paper than on the last one. I’m only on page 2 of my 20 pages of notes, and I have 6 pages, so no worries about not having enough material! Also, I actually have a thesis for this paper! Very exciting as my last paper just ended up being me reporting on the parallels between Qoheleth (that is, Ecclesiasties) and Ancient Near Eastern Texts. I actualy very much enjoyed doing that paper and learning about it, but had a difficult time developing a good thesis, so it’s lacking in that area. If I had more time to devote to it, I have a pretty good idea how I could accomplish that (thanx very much to my good friend Ioan), but these all have to be in this week, and I still have to meet with the 2 readers of the papers and discuss them, so I probably won’t have any more time to work on it. My goal is to be done by Monday night. I can then hand them in and set up a meeting time. Everything for all of my classes has to be done, handed in and graded by the 13th (yup, that’s right folks: FRIDAY the 13th! My favorite day of the year! And that’s NOT sarcasim), so I need to actually be all done by this Wednesday, the 11th. After this paper, I have a 1000 word essay for my African Traditional Religions class, and a 10 page paper for my Paul class. So, pretty much, no sleep for Mae Mae until Wednesday night! And what a sleep it’ll be!

Actually, tonight will be kinda fun. All of the seniors are going to camp out on the lawn in front of the Bockmann, one of the dorm buildings, so I’m looking forward to that. I love sleeping outside, so maybe I’ll actually get some rest tonight.

14 more days until I graduate and officialy recieve my MA in Old Testament…Thank God it’ll be over soon!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 89,738 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

