October 27, 2004 at 1:47 am Leave a comment

HOME AGAIN, HOME AGAIN…



Listening to: It Dosen’t Matter by Alison Krauss and Union Station (From BtVS, “When She Was Bad” Season 2)



And I’m back from the Seattle/Everett WA area! I had a good time. It was a long drive (25 hours) but worth it! Amanda and I left on Monday afternoon and headed out. We drove straight through. Our time in Seattle/Everett was spent doing a lot of sight seeing. We went to Pike Place Market and saw the Fish throwers…Went on the underground tour and saw what the original Seattle was like (it burnt down at one point, and they pretty much just built on top of it)…We went to EMP (experimental music project) which is like a Rock -n- Roll museum. It was very cool. They had a Beatles exhibit and a Jimi Hendrix exhibit. I got in trouble for taking pictures…he he he. There was also a really cool guitar sculpture! We also went to the coffee shop where the idea for the coffee shop on the TV show “Frasier” came from. It was very similar, but not exactly the same. Saw the Space Needle, but didn’t go up in it. If anyone would like to see pictures from the trip, let me know, and I’ll email you a link!!



It was very cool to see Matt. We had an awesome time, got to meet some of his friends, and had a real good time on Friday! We got to see his church, and even participated in the 100 year celebration for the church. Saturday night, we played my Buffy the Vampire Slayer board game…Matt played all the Evil characters and Amanda and I split the good ones…Matt won, but there’ll be a rematch some day! I came back here and played 2 rounds with Grant and kicked his butt both times!



Anyway, on the drive back, a deer decided to commit suicide and used Amanda’s car as a means of doing it. I was driving, and it was about 2 or 3 in the morning. We were somewhere either in Montana or just into North Dakota. I looked out the window, and all of a sudden I saw a deer coming straight at me! It ramed into the drivers side window, and the mirror fell off into 3 pieces. The deer was very much dead. We were very lucky! I was going 80 mph, and that could have been a serious disaster hitting a deer at that speed! The car didn’t even swerve until after the impact and I was hitting the breaks to pull over…my heart was beating very fast, but we were both okay.



Well, that was my adventure!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 91,229 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
October 2004
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

