September 14, 2004 at 1:34 am Leave a comment

MY BRAIN FEELS READY TO EXPLODE!!!



Listening to: Wild Horses by The Sundays (once again, from the BtVS Soundtrack, when Angel shows up at the Prom after breaking up with Buffy, and there share a dance, one last tender moment together…)



Ergh…my brain hurts…I’ve been studying for the BPE (Bible Proficiency Exam) since 5:30 pm (it’s now 8:30). The BPE is a cruel, mideval torture device (I’m pretty sure this is true!) that the faculty here at lovely Luther Seminary subject all there students to as a requirement for graduation. It consists of 100 questions on the Bible and Bible related issues. OT People, NT People, OT Books, NT Books, OT General Knowledge, NT General Knowledge, Bible Passages, and Maps. I’ve spent the past hour or so drawing the green and blue blobs on paper that these people think pass for maps. I had to make sense of it, so I drew my own. I basically know where all these places are from my classes at Luther College, but the maps on this BPE are ridiculous.



I’m also refusing to study the Bible Passages section of the BPE, because there are a ridiculous amount of passages that they expect us to memorize and know what testament, book and chapeter that they are all from. It’s facist if you ask me.



A friend of mine here believes that if the students are forced to take this test, then all the faculty should be subjected to it every 2 years in order to keep their jobs. I’m in total agreement, and believe as she does that if this were instituted, the BPE would be gone by next year, because a good majority of the faculty would probably not pass.



Okay, so that’s my rant for now…hope you are all haveing productive days.



Peace…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 89,704 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
September 2004
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

