September 8, 2004 at 2:14 am Leave a comment

Listening to:”Close Your Eyes: Buffy and Angel Love Theme” by Christopher Beck (from Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

I’ve now officially started my last year of Seminary (loud applause). Looks like is going to shape out to be a pretty good semester so far. (Leaving out the fact that I went to the wrong class today for 2 1/2 hours!!) My Psalms and Wisdom Lit Class conflicts with my Elijah/Elisha course, but it’s been worked out with the profs, and I will still be taking both of them!

The end of the summer was good. I wish it wouldn’t have had to end though. It’s fun to be in a dorm type situation, but not have to take classes! Just hanging out with people and doing stuff randomly was fun. We went up to the roof one night and watched the fireworks from the Minnesota State Fair. Lots of Kareoke, and movie watching as well!

I’ve been working on re-reading the Harry Potter series, but have held off on going on to the 3rd book, since my “brother” Matt told me to get this book called “Good Omens” by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. It’s AWESOME!! Basically, it’s time for Armageddon, you know, the anti-Christ and 2nd coming and such, but somehow, the Anti-Christ was switched and given to the wrong parents, and that’s despite the fact that an angel and demon have teamed up in a manner of speaking to stop armageddon, because they like the world the way it is. Think “Hitchiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” with a religious twist! I highly recomend it.

Well, that’s all from this neck of the woods for a while, be sure to check out my new addition to the site: Quote of the Week!! (it’s on the side bar if you didn’t notice *wink*)

Peace

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 89,907 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
September 2004
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

