July 8, 2004 at 6:01 am Leave a comment

MORE ADVENTURES IN THE LIFE OF A SEMINARIAN…

So, a group of us were over in one of the buildings watching RETURN OF THE KING on a projection screen. Due to the fact that the movie is amazing and therefore over 3 hours long, we didn’t leave until about 12:35 am. On the way back to my dorm, I was walking with my friends Matt and Grant, and we saw a police car in the dorm parking lot. All of a sudden, the car backed up and pulled into the lot we were walking through on the way to the dorm. Of course, I was freaking out…we weren’t doing anything but walking! What the crap did this guy want?? He stopped by us and asked to see our Student ID’s. Of course, I didn’t have mine with me…I had put it in the pocket of my work jeans for lunch that day, and had left it in there when I changed. So again with the freaking. I said “I don’t have my student ID, but I have my license, and my keys…” but he said as long as one of us had one, it was fine. So, he got out of the car and checked Grant’s ID and said we were good. Then he preceded to stand there and talk to us for about a 1/2 hour! Normal, this would be mostly okay, except that I wanted to get back and go to bed, because I’m tired and I have to work in the morning early (but I just had to post this quick before I went to bed!). So, he was talking about his job, even told us about his life and how he grew up! It was mostly interesting except for a few parts where he talked about slight mishandlings of people he was taking into custody…like shoving them into a door a couple times before turning the knob to open it and pretending they didn’t know one had to turn the knob to open a door…there were a few other choice stories and things he said that were “interesting.” Over all though, it was a new experience for me, and the guy was pretty nice, and very friendly to us…so I thought I’d share this story with all of you! Hope you enjoyed!! Good night…or Good morning/afternoon (depending on when you read this!!) 😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 90,365 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
July 2004
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

