March 12, 2004 at 3:24 pm Leave a comment

http://www.beliefnet.com/story/141/story_14118_1.html

The above link is an alternate view of Mel Gibson’s “The Passion of the Christ”. I’ve been reluctant to talk about this movie with people for two reasons:

1. It’s the ‘hot topic’ of the day and everybody and there mother has an opinion about this movie and wants to bring it into every conversation. Sometimes, ya just need a break from the hype of the day and try to talk about something else!

2. I have not seen the movie yet.

I post this link to simply put in another view point. I understand that the movie is powerful for Christians, but what is it saying to our Jewish brothers and sisters? Like I said, I haven’t seen the movie, so I can’t argue for the statements of this Rabbi, I can only offer a view point that seems to me to have been shoved to the side of “The Passion” hype. Read it, think on it, comment on it here, whatever. I am simply offering it up as a discussion point.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 90,365 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
March 2004
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

