September 4, 2003 at 2:06 am Leave a comment

Hey everyone…my first post from Luther Seminary! Things are going pretty good…there are some people here that I know from other places, so it’s good to have some familiar faces. I’m meeting some new people too. Seems like it’s going to be an interesting and exciting 2 years! I’ve decided that for my final project I’m going to write a thesis…I’m a little nervous though, b/c today in the library I saw the thesis’ (thesi??) of past MA’s and PhD’s and realized something…THEY ARE REALLY LONG AND THICK!! Hmm, plus the fact that it will be on display to be checked out for all time from the the Luther Seminary Library…little scary, but it really is the best thing for me to do, because it’ll help if I go on for grad. school, or later on to a PhD. I’ve joined the chior as well…it should be pretty fun. Everyone seems very nice and the director is great. I’ll be singing in chapel on Friday, so that’s cool. I also found out that there is a fitness center on campus, something for which I am very grateful. I’m also hoping to join the arobics class and the “healthy leaders” program. Gotta get myself all healthyfied!! My room is pretty cool…got some posters up on the wall, but I’m still working on getting everything put away, and also on getting everything up on my walls…that’ll be a bit still. Classes start on Monday…I’m excited and nervous at the same time. One nice thing is that I have Hebrew on the 1st floor of my dorm building! It’s after lunch, so after I’ve eaten a nice meal and had an hour of Hebrew, I can crawl upstairs and sleep it off! I hope you all can come up and visit sometime…I miss everyone back in Chicago very much…Tripp and Trish are coming up for a weekend in September for some other stuff up here, but we’re going to get together for a while and shoot the breeze 😉 Well, that’s all from Luther Sem. for now…Peace, yo!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 90,127 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
September 2003
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

