August 23, 2003 at 4:44 am Leave a comment

hello…post number 2 from Minnesota…

I’ve been having a pretty good time since I got home…I was really bored out of my gourd the first couple of days, but my good friend Bennie just moved in right next door to me, so I’ve pretty much been down there since Thursday…my friends and I are also going to a Twins (HUZZAR!!) game tomarrow night to see them take on Kansas City and hopefully whip some ass! However, my friend Bethany who just got back from the game, informed me that the Twins lost tonight…this is sad news, but last I checked, they were 1/2 a game behind Number 1 slot White Sox, coming back from being in 3rd place, and down by 8 games, so, I’ll give them one loss, but that’s it! Anyway, I’ve been watching Kevin Smith movies and playing fun games to go along with the movies with a peppermint flavored beverage (te he he). It’s been good times, including new strings on my guitar (finally!) and basically just jamming w/ the guys…it’s been great.

Now, having said all that…I miss Chicago and all that goes with it 😦 😦 😦 I love my friends to death, and it’s nice to be home, but I miss you all!! I hope that I can come down soon, and a few of you I will see soon. Justin is coming up on the 29th to help me move into school, and also on the 30th, I will be celebrating my birthday (which is actually on the 24th, that’s this Sunday) with my family, so he gets to meet all of them, also! Lucky boy, the first time he meets people, and he gets bombarded! Oh well, I’m sure they will love him! Also, Tripp and Trish mentioned that they will be coming to the cities in September, so I’ll be able to see them then, and Pastor Bob from work will also be at Luther Seminary for some sort of something in September…

Well, that’s all for now…I think I’m gonna go watch Dogma…I’ve watched Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, and Mallrats in the past two days, so I might as well keep going! Later…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Song lyric of the week…

"I bring you pain, the kind you can’t suffer quietly/Fire up your brain remind you inside you’re rioting/Society is slipping, everythings slipping away"
- Slipping from Doctor Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog

Books of 2010

Past Randomness

Workin' the Numbers

  • 89,704 Fantastic Wanderers!

My Blogoversary

I started this blog on 05/08/2003! Get your own free Blogoversary button!
August 2003
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

